7. Q. May an company require an employee to function overtime?
While am I able to prosecute under the FLSA?
Is Each Staff Protected underneath the FLSA?
If your career is with this list and you also were declined overtime or elsewhere settled wrongly, perhaps you are in a position to report a person lawsuit or perhaps a collective-action lawsuit with respect to yourself and also other personnel.
Organisations often intentionally misclassify personnel as salaried workers who are exempt from having overtime as a way to cut costs. To be exempt, an employee should typically be a, management, or qualified personnel. Firms will try to suit workers into these types also where overtime wage regulations do not enable it.
Subsequent, you’ll be eligible for an honor of fascination about the delinquent earnings in a pace fixed for legal reasons. State laws will established the interestrate for unpaid wages or overtime owing understate rules. Or, in place of awareness, you might be able to recuperate a called liquidated damages. (Under federal income laws, liquidated damage are dollars quantities emerge advance legally, honored to workers in lieu of attention). If your employer acted willfully, that’s, not in good-faith, it may need certainly to spend increase the delinquent wage quantity due to you as liquidated damage under national regulation.
The Fair Labor Standards Act
If I am on salary, will which means that Im exempt from overtime?
What are Floridas overtime laws?
The employer misclassified anyone being an management personnel and declined to pay for overtime. You worked two extra time every week as unpaid overtime as well as your usual pace of spend is MONEY15 hourly. You should have received an overtime rate of one and a half occasions your frequent pace of pay ($15 by 1.5 = $22.50) for anyone two time weekly. If you labored 2 yrs then your employer owes you $45.00 ($22.50 x 2 hours) for every single week.
7113 Hartford Road
Windsor, CT 06006
Connecticut's current minimum wage is $9.60 per hour. The same bill that raised the minimum wage in 2015 and 2016 will increase the minimum wage to $10.10 per hour effective in January 2017. Connecticut's current minimum wage of $9.60 is one of the highest minimum wages in the United States.
5 New Connecticut Laws in 2017 That Could Change Your Life ... Several Connecticut laws will change as the ... including a minimum wage hike and a new ...
Windsor, CT Wage & Hour ... Windsor Wage & Hour Lawyers ... If you are involved in an employment dispute involving wage & hour law including overtime pay or minimum ...
basic Information for Employers about Connecticut's Wage and Hour Laws* ... under both the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act and Connecticut's minimum wage laws ...
Minimum wage laws protect all employees, whether or not they receive tips. Employees are entitled to earn the full minimum wage per hour as set by federal or state law. Currently, the federal minimum wage is $7.25 an hour. The Connecticut minimum wage is $10.10 per hour, as of 2017.