8619 Route 9
Burns, TN 37029
Unfortunately, it is typical for employers to misclassify staff, deeming these exempt if they ought to be entitled to overtime pay. Should you regularly work over 40 hours weekly without receiving overtime pay, you ought to check with an attorney. You might be eligible for receive back pay associated with your overtime. The attorneys at Mays & Kerr can help anyone recuperate your overtime pay plus damage.
Taking small breaks that final between 5 and twenty minutes
$45.00 might be a small quantity weekly over annually its $FOUR,680.00 ($45 a 52 months x-2 decades). You’ll be able to twice that quantity as liquidated damage. Then your employer owes anyone $9,360.00 plus your attorneys fees and court charges. The attorneys fees could be as-much or somewhat more compared to the outstanding overtime and liquidated damages. Your overtime assert could be a great portion of dollars against a mortgage, car observe, or student loan.
Nearby Locations To Burns Tennessee 37029Minimum Wage Attorney Burns TN 37029
Minimum Wage Lawyer Fairview TN 37062
Minimum Wage Lawyer Bon Aqua TN 37025
Wage Theft Lawsuit Dickson TN 37055
Employers are required by law to share information with their employees on employment laws and provide other work-related ... Required Posters. ... Minimum Wage Poster.
A full time minimum wage worker in Tennessee working 40 hours a week, 52 weeks a year, will earn $58.00 per day, $290.00 per week, and $15,080.00 per year1. The national poverty line for a family unit consisting of two people is $16,020.00 per year.
Learn about Employee wages and minimum wage in Tennessee today. Quickly find answers to your Employee wages and minimum wage questions with the help of a local lawyer.
Tennessee has no minimum wage law. That means eligible employees in Tennessee are entitled to either federal minimum wage (currently $7.25 per hour) or any local (city or county) minimum wage law that is on the books, whichever wage rate is higher.
Tennessee Minimum Wage Laws. Tennessee Minimum Wage ... the standards for tipped wages set forth in that law typically apply. Tennessee law requires employers ...